Skip to main content Skip to search results

Showing Collections: 1 - 2 of 2

Consumer Protection Committee, 1973-1974

Identifier: ST1973_05
Scope and Contents

The Consumer Protection Committee was chaired by Percy G. Foor (R), with Eugene R. Geesey (R) as Chair of the Subcommittee on Public Utilities and Stanford I. Lehr (R) as Chair of the Subcommittee on Insurance.

Dates: 1973 - 1974

Consumer Protection Committee, 1975-1976

Identifier: ST1975_05
Scope and Contents

The 1975-1976 Consumer Protection Chairman was C.L. Schmitt (D). The Sub-Committee Chairman on Insurance was Amos K. Hutchinson (D). The Sub-Committee Chairman on Public Utilities was Helen D. Gillette (D). The Secretary was James D. Barber (D).

Some of the issues discussed in the 1975-1976 Consumer Protection Committee were Hearing Aids, the Travel Industry, and Worker's Compensation.

Dates: 1975 - 1976

Filtered By

  • Names: House. Consumer Protection Committee X

Filter Results