Skip to main content

Judiciary Committee, 1989-1990

Identifier: 01-ST1989_12

Scope and Contents

The records for the Judiciary Committee from the 1989-1990 session, the Democrats in the majority. The Chairs were Thomas R. Caltagirone (Majority) and Nicholas B. Moehlmann (Minority). The Chairs of the Subcommittee on Courts were Gerard A. Kosinski (Majority) and Terrence F. McVerry (Minority). The Chairs of the Subcommittee on Crime and Corrections were Kevin Blaum (Majority) and Lois Sherman Hagarty (Minority). The Secretary was Babette Josephs (Majority).


  • 1989 - 1990


Conditions Governing Access

This collection is open for research.

Conditions Governing Use

User hereby agrees that in exchange for downloading material from this Website, such material will be used for private, non-commercial and educational purposes only. Website material may not be used for commercial purposes without the express written permission from the Pennsylvania House of Representatives. Additionally, all laws of privacy and any copyright restrictions posed by the Pennsylvania House of Representatives apply.

User may not create a link to this website from another website or document without the written approval of the Pennsylvania House of Representatives. Unauthorized use of the Website may be a criminal offense.

© Pennsylvania House of Representatives Archives, Office of the Chief Clerk.


14.75 Cubic Feet : 14 full boxes 1 half box 1 quarter box

Custodial History

Judiciary Committee to the Pennsylvania House of Representatives Archives.

Method of Acquisition

Pursuant to House Rule 45 of the Pennsylvania House of Representatives (titled “Powers and Duties of Standing Committees and Subcommittees”) governing the management and disposition of historically valuable committee material, the secretary of the committee must record the attendance of Members and any votes taken, the minutes of the meeting and records, bills, and other papers in the possession of committees and subcommittees which must be submitted to the Chief Clerk at the end of every two year legislative session for permanent archival storage.


Judiciary Committee, 1989-1990
Description rules
Language of description

Repository Details

Part of the Pennsylvania House of Representatives Archives Repository

628 Irvis Office Building
450 Commonwealth Avenue
Harrisburg PA 17120 USA